個人簡介 <

2001畢業於英國倫敦密德薩斯大學(Middlesex University )藝術系,獲得碩士學位(畢業展覽獲“一級榮譽”評分)。2000年畢業於英國諾定咸特倫特大學(Nottingham Trent University)。現為澳門理工學院中西文化研究所全職講師,澳門牛房倉庫藝術空間節目策劃,EXiM實驗影像活動總策劃和澳門全藝社創會會員。

對人與環境因素(包括地方、時間等)的相互作用是其中一個主要的創作導向。近年嘗試用作品反思澳門城市的急速發展所引起的問題和探討媒體之間、圖像載體(畫布)和圖像之間、作品和展場之間的界限。作品通過不同媒體、物料和多元方式演繹。

曾於不同地方(英國、美國、德國、瑞士、葡萄牙、韓國、中國北京、上海、廣州、香港、澳門和臺灣)展出作品。展覽包括於2018年「第四屆深圳獨立動畫雙年展(SIAB 4)」──推薦展映「臺中國際動畫影展(TIAF)2018」第一屆國際女藝術家澳門雙年展2017年「初心」──全藝社創會會員展;2016年中國深圳美術館「文兮歸來」──中國當代藝術展台北「未日再生–台灣﹒澳門」;2014年葡萄牙里斯本「中國葡語國家 FICH國際電影節」和「中國在哪裡?——中葡當代藝術展」;2013年於深圳、澳門、高雄和香港舉辦「交叉口﹒異空間——兩岸四地藝術交流計畫(2013)」和臺北「不同部區域/異邦──亞州獨立藝術空間連線」;2012年北京798藝術區「繪畫空間」──李少莊作品展和德國漢諾威之「時差──中德當代多媒體藝術展覽──FCAC Video Project」;2011年葡萄牙里斯本之「歸屬感的想像空間」──澳門當代藝術展;2010年中國北京「人類情感──國際錄影巡迴展」;2008年「媒體散漫之暫時介入──李少莊作品展」;2007年瑞士日內瓦「Dependance –independence」錄影藝術展;2006年英國倫敦Nolias藝術館2之「地方的神話」、香港parasite藝術空間之「拾發」和澳門藝術博物館「顯微境.觀」──中國當代藝術展;2005年中國廣州之「第二屆廣州三年展──自我組織」、韓國大田市之「澳門印象-韓國大田市立美術館多媒體藝術特邀展」、澳門藝術博物館的「澳門新潮」──當代藝術展、英國Bournemouth市之「The Empty Quarter」、澳門牛房倉庫「廢墟上的花」──當代圖像作品展和入選英國倫敦「Refocus-Now」主辦「2003國際公開影像比賽」等等。

曾組織策劃多個藝術展覽,包括2011年2012年2013年、 2014年、2015年、2016年、2017和2018年澳門牛房倉庫「EXiM──實驗影像年度活動」;2015年澳門牛房倉庫「印」藝術計劃;2014年香港城市大學「澳門實驗影像作品──香港亞洲實驗錄影節(HKEX)」;2013年北京798藝術區「半空之間──黎小傑繪畫展」;2012年「研虛」──鄧肯·蒙特弗裝置作品展;2010年在臺北之「澳門影像──澳門實驗錄影作品」;2009年「新鮮人」──兩岸四地青年藝術家作品展;2008年和2007年「又講又展」──錄影藝術活動;2006年於英國之「地方的神話」;2004年「空降制式」──當代藝術展覽和「城市·社區·影像」錄影裝置展等。

Bio <

Gained Master of Art in Fine Art, Middlesex University in 2001 in London, UK (“First Class” in Final Exhibition); and BA(Hons) in Fine Art, Nottingham Trent University in 2000 in Nottingham, UK.

In present day, as a full-time lecturer in the Centre of Sino-Western Cultural Studies, Macao Polytechnic Institute; programme curator in Macao Ox Warehouse Art Space; organiser of Experimental moving image Festival in Macau(EXiM) and founder of Art for All Society(AFA).

The art creation has mainly focused on the dynamic relationship between mankind and environment factors (including place, time etc.). Has reflected on issues deriving from rapid urban development in Macau over the last decade, and explored the boundaries between different media, image carrier (such as canvas) and the image itself, and an artwork and its exhibit space. A variety of media, materials and methods to interpret art has been used.

Has been exhibiting in different places (UK, USA, Germany, Switzerland, Portugal, Korea, Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan). The exhibitions are are “The 4th Shenzhen Independent Animation Biennale”—Screening (2018); “Taichaung International Animation Festival(TIAF) 2018 and Women Artists 1st International Biennial of Macao(2018); “The Beginner’s Mind – works by AFA founders, Macau(2017); “The Return of Elegancy”-Chinese Contemporary Art Exhibition, Shenzhen Art of Museum(2016);  “Lost in the Mobius — Taiwan.Macau”, Taipei Artist Village & FreeS Art Space(2016);  “FICH – 1º Festival Internacional de Cinema Chinês e Lusófono” and “Onde é a China / Where is China?”, Lisbon/Portugal (2014); “Crossroads • Another Dimension – A Cross-strait Four-regions Artistic Exchange Project 2013”, Shenzhen/Mainland China, Macao, Kaohsiung/Taiwan & Hong Kong and “Asynchronous States — AIA Asia in Independent Asia”, Taipei/Taiwan (2013); “Painting the Space” – works by Bianca Lei Sio Chong, in 798 Art Zone, Beijing/Mainland China and the “JETLAG” — Multimedia contemporary art in China (FCAC Video Project), Hanover/Germany (2012); the “Imaginary Belongings — Macau Contemporary Art”, Lisbon/Portugal (2011); “Human Emotion Project (HEP)” — International Artists using Film & Video, Beijing/Mainland China(2010); “Media Discursiveness – Impermanent Intrusion – Bianca Lei Solo Exhibition”, Macao (2008); “Dependance – independence” video art screening, Geneve/Switzerland (2007); “Myth of Place”, London/UK (2006); “Octomania (on drawing the number eight)” in Parasite art space, Hong Kong(2006); “Microcosmo” – Chinese Contemporary Art, in Macau Art Museum, Macao (2006); “The Second Guangzhou Triennial-Self Organization”, in Guangzhou, China(2005); “2005 Daejeon FAST – Image of Macao”, in Daejeon City, Korea(2005); “Macau New Wave”- Exhibition of Contemporary art, in Macau Art Museum, Macao(2005); “The Empty Quarter”, in Bournemouth, UK(2005); “Ruins’ Flowers” Contemporary Photographic Works Exhibition, in Ox Warehouse, Macao(2005), and “The 2003 International Open Image Competition (IOI) Showcase”, in London, UK(2003). etc.

The curating jobs include the annual “EXiM – Experimental moving image in Macao festival”, Macao Ox warehouse (2011/2012/2013/2014/2015/2016/2017/2018); “Print ”— Art Project, Ox Warehouse Art Space(2015); “Macau Experimental Video Works, HKEX”, City University of Hong Kong (2014); the “Mid—Air Journey – Paintings by Lai Sio Kit”, in 798 Art Zone, Beijing, (2013); the “Study Void” – Duncan Mountford Installation Artwork Exhibition (2011), the “Image of Macao — the experimental video works from Macao, EX!T”, in Taipei (2010), the “Fresh Artists” – The Art Exhibition of Young Artists from the Cross Strait 4 Regions (2009); the “Talks & Exhibition” -Video Art Activities (2007 & 2008), the “Myth of Place” in UK(2006); “Airborne system mode”- Contemporary Art Exhibition (2004) and “The City, the Community, the Images” Video Installation Exhibition (2004), etc.